Size Up: New Balance Box 2011 Vs OG Box


When I bought the New Balance x J.Crew M1400G I noticed right away the different box that these came in. The biggest difference I noticed was in the new lid-type opening and how sturdy the box is. This is actually a good thing because it’s a nicer box to stack on when compared to the original one. That one had a slit on the top of the box for the lid. I also noticed that the lid on the new one actually latches onto two protruding pieces of cardboard behind the front piece of the lid. Once the box is closed, it locks the lid into place. Pretty kool feature. Check out the images of the new and old New Balance boxes..

Here you will notice similarities in the boxes art work which is the same when it comes the NB silhouette on the OG box. Things missing/changed are the waves from the OG box, the new placement of the NB emblem logo and a new product tag that is much bigger. I think it’s a much nicer box and hope my J.Crew 1400 Rusted Orange comes in this box. I say that because some of the J.Crew 1400’s at the store came in the Brown and Red box too.

[Old Box Below]

Photography By Angel Gonzalez/Vagrant Sneaker© 2011. All rights Reserved.


One thought on “Size Up: New Balance Box 2011 Vs OG Box

  1. Pingback: New Balance : Neues Schuhkarton-Design | hypes are us / hypesrus.com

Leave a comment