nb excelent maker 1 copy

Here it is. Almost a year after it was shot, the New Balance Excellent Makers video featuring yours truly is finally out. It took a long time for it to be released, but because it was taken in the winter, it would have looked weird seeing me in a peacoat during the late spring and summer.  This is the first time I have ever been in front of a camera, so excuse my slight nervousness in my speech; I’ve also lost a lot of weight since then. In the video you’ll see me visit North Hudson Park for a small session on a new New Balance 574 Custom and view 2 other customs which includes the massively popular NB574 “MNR2” . Also note that my equipment has change since this video. I know shoot with a D7100 and my post process is on a 27″ iMac with a second monitor. Without further ado, here is my story…

“We caught up with one of our favorite sneaker bloggers Angel Gonzalez. Angel is freelance product photographer, blogger and writer but at the heart of it, he is a creator. Check out Angel’s awesome blog vagrantsneaker.com for the latest in sneaker releases and for stunning photography.”

newbalance.com

nb excelent maker 2 copy

I would like to thank New Balance for recognizing me and my photography work. I was quite surprised when they approached me about this video and how they have been following me for a long time; Crazy to know that I had fans at NB. Huge thank you to Kelly Grey for reaching out to me and believing in my abilities to create beautiful imagery for them. It’s been an interesting ride freelancing for New Balance and I hope to continue my relationship with them. Currently, I finished shooting Q1 2014 and started to work on some of Q2 for 2014. If you would like to see some of the work I have done for them in 2013 and others, visit my portfolio site.

Thank you to all the people who have followed me and supporting my work for years. There’s still a lot of road for me to cover, but I hope you continue to watch me. Peace!

Video: New Balance Excellent Makers – Vagrant Sneaker

7 thoughts on “Video: New Balance Excellent Makers – Vagrant Sneaker

  1. Pingback: Customizer: New Balance US574M1 “H and H” | Always Bringing It To You Fresh Out The Box, since 2009

  2. My dude! I’ve been following your progression for quite the number of years. Always enjoy all the creations you put out. This recognition is way over due IMO hahaha! So deserved! Keep rolling with it! Your work is one of a kind classic material.

    _Lucas

    • Thank you brother. Crazy how times flies. It still amazes me how far I’ve come from when I picked up a point and shoot, to my Nikon D3100, to creating photos and writing commercially. It’s a blessing.

  3. congrats well deserved. love your customs ive never been into new 574s much because of the shape mostly, but the palettes and the shape of yours are so insane! out of curiosity do you get the wide choice when ordering size?

    keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

