As the date draws near the release of Solebox’s “Grey Devil” collaboration with Saucony, some great photos of the shoe are exposed. If you’ve kept up with the images since October 2011, then you would have noticed a change that occurred to the upper of the shoe. It has changed from a suede treatment, to a leather dress. This in my opinion looks better in the sense that it gives the silhouette a more fitting separation from black to grey. It also makes the shoe a bit bolder and more premium with this overall esthetic. Take note that the shoe is now slated for an August drop of this year with a price tag of 100 EURO ( $125.00 or so). Unfortunately there is no actual day given for the launch or if they will make it to the Solebox online store. Until that INFO gets released, enjoy the great photos by my homie L.Patrick Simensen…

What do you think? On your feet or Not? by clicking on the STAR voting system above the post.

Coming Soon: Saucony x Solebox Shadow 5000 “Grey Devil”

8 thoughts on “Coming Soon: Saucony x Solebox Shadow 5000 “Grey Devil”

  1. Like I said before… Can’t wait. I love color blocking like this.

    I usually don’t like smooth leather but I actually like it better than the all suede sample. Either way I hope to get my hands on a pair.

  2. I personally liked the suede sample more. It might just be the pictures but it really helped make the grey suede really POP.

    Either way, it would’ve been nice if they added some black suede…some what like they did in the 1500 PDs.

  3. I wasnt happy with the last round of sauconys that they did which was sad for me as the 5000s are a favorite model of mine, but these are much better! way better colorblocking

    • Do you know the fit on the SoleBox Shadow 5000s? I love these shoes but don’t know if SoleBox collabs run true to size???

  4. I have been looking for a reason to switch out of my normal basketball sneaker style, and these are going to be the ones to do so. I’ve seen VS post his 574 Customs for awhile now and runners are where it’s at, at least for me now. Anyway, I’ve been trying to monitor news on these SoleBox joints and need to have the Pink Devils and these Grey Devils. Anyone able to provide advice on how to get both pairs for retail cost???

Leave a Reply

