Sneek Peek: New Balance CM999 Fall/Winter 2011


Updated: 1.22.10 – Looks like someone read this post and changed the image to a better one. Check it after the break.

Seeing that we are getting the New Balance x Concepts CM999 “The Kennedy” soon, it’s no surprise that New Balance would be resurrecting their CM999 model. What you see above are two classic color-ways releasing for Fall/Winter 2011. As of right now, these are launch-specific to the italian market. Don’t know why, but it seems a bit odd if you ask me. What you will also notice is that these are not Made In England nor Made In USA shoes. Which leaves them to come out of China. Hence the somewhat bad shape. Just look at the toe-box of the Grey pair. No word yet if these will reach any other stockist. But now seen this pic, and I do hope it’s just a bad capture and not the shoe, maybe it’s a good thing…

Let the comments roll…

This pic makes the shoe look better.

Images via Provider Mag
6 thoughts on “Sneek Peek: New Balance CM999 Fall/Winter 2011

  1. Weird why they would let that picture get published with the toebox looking all crazy. Otherwise they look decent. I have a few asian nbs and I actually like em a lot….even tho I catch a lot of crap. Even with all the hate on asian ones, they still are wayyyyyy better quality than most other companies out there. Probably not gonna go out of my way to get these but I def would cop for a decent $!

  2. I only buy New Balance because they support American and British manufacturing. And because of the 574; no matter where they’re made, that’s my favorite sneaker of all time.

  3. They look cool, but my bank account is wiped out at the moment. Also, a pair from the 3M pack still looks brand new, so I’ll wait until they wear out before I pounce on another pair.

Leave a Reply

