Holiday: Happy New Year 2011


Hope everyone has a safe and Happy New Year 2011 with their family and friends. Live it up because it only happens once a year. I would also like to thank everyone for their support, constant visits, and comments to my blog and Flickr. It means a lot to me and let’s me know that many people have an interest in what I’m doing. Shouts to Mattias, Son Of Solo, TC, Kenny, Pericles, DL, Nike iD Fam, GreG, Koen, Pyrophilly,Ol’ Greg and others. It was a huge year too with so many great shoe releases. Stay tuned for my Top Ten purchases of the year and my personal Top Ten shoes of the year. Next year will be even bigger and better than the last…

Kind Regards to all,
Angel “Vagrant Sneaker” Gonzalez




19 thoughts on “Holiday: Happy New Year 2011

  1. Happy New Year Bro….Great blog and the only one I have directly sent to my phone since you have the best shit all around! news,updates,reviews and so on, not to mention great pictures of great shoes. Keep up the good Work, and Hope this New Year is Great for all of us. -Andre Mackdre775 D.

    • I do hope it turns out to be a better year with releases. Looking forward to Patta, Ronnie Fiegs next 6 release over the spring and summer, some more NB SMU’s (like Crooked Tongues) Nike iD, and others. 🙂

  2. Same to you bro! I’m sure you’ll be doing your massive pick ups next year as well!! Also, great work on the blog and all the best for the new year!!

    • I’m gonna try to keep it to a minimum, but you never know. The trigger finger is bad on me.. Lol plus, I need to make some more closet space. Also, I’ve already made a new purchase for 2011 and I’m making another one as soon as the below drop. 🙂 Beautiful shoe Doug.

      • Beautiful indeed.. I always did like the GT Ultra silhouette and now in this C/W.. Damn.. There was a nice black and red c/w going around last year that I forgot about.. Hope these will be available in the U.S.

  3. Happy New YearsMan! Keep up the Fantastic work & the Killer reviews.

    Also, just wanted to say thanks for all the Release Date reminders & Sales alerts. I’m sure I’m not the only person who you helped pick up some pretty sweet kicks.

    HUGE Thanks again & have a great 2011!

  4. Happy New year V, and everyone following this blog making for some great debates! I am loking forward to 2011, and hope that your blog will keep on growing!

    Hoping 2011 will bring: An awesome CT + NB colab (high expectations there) A new clever colab from the WW boys in the same quality as the lunarwoods. More good GR’s from all brands, less hype and more quality!

    Cheers!
    -Mat

  5. big up man happy new year, sick blog. when you putting up your latest 90 ID? i know you gave us the teaser a while back, im becoming a fiend for 90’s and was excited to see what you had come up with

  6. ah mate, well i look forward to it eventually, you never seem to go wrong with your IDs and from the colours on the preview pics this seemed like an adventurous looking design. keep up the good work into 2011 mate

    • Thank you OG and I did have a little trouble putting these three blues together. I had a bunch of designs before i finally decided. Maybe I’ll post another pic of the front this week. 😉 I will also be doing another AM1 iD I’ve been holding back on since October. Colors are Obsidian, Purple, Grey, Red, and a hint of Green or Chlorine Blue.

Leave a Reply

